Showing all 8 results

2999 kr

Newest release by award winning composer

2999 kr

“It is music that seeks out, shoots new shoots, groping in the underworld, dreaming in the dark.” Sten Wistrand, Kulturdelen “[The music on Rhizoma] is meticulously crafted and beautifully put together. The result is enchanting and poetic.” Jónas Sen, Icelandic Newspaper Fréttablaðið “The album is full of soundscapes that fill the head of the listener. [...]

2999 kr3999 kr

Icelandic cellist, singer, and composer Gyda Valtysdottir, a founder of the band múm and 2019 winner of the prestigious Nordic Council Music Prize, releases Epicycle II on her label DiaMond in collaboration with Sono Luminus on August 28, 2020. Epicycle II, which was produced by Gyda and mixed with Jónsi, features music written for her, [...]

2500 kr

Anna Þorvaldsdóttir - In the Light of Air

2999 kr

Original Works by: Thuridur Jónsdóttir - Flow and fusion Hlynur A. Vilmarsson - bd María Huld Markan Sigfúsdóttir - Aequora Daniel Bjarnason - Emergence Annar Thorvaldsdóttir - Dreaming

2999 kr

Concurrence Anna Thorvaldsdottir - Metacosmos Haukur Tómasson - Piano Concerto No. 2 Maria Huld Markan Sigfúsdóttir - Oceans Páll Ragnar Pálsson - Quake Conductor: Daniel Bjarnason

2000 kr

Tracklist 1. Daniel Elder – Elegy 2-9. John Tavener – Butterfly Dreams 10. Nicolai Kedrov – Otche Nash 11. Jón Leifs – Requiem 12. Robert Vuichard – Heliocentric Meditation 13-15. William Schuman – Carols of Death 16. Anna Thorvaldsdottir – Heyr þú oss himnum á 17. John Tavener – Funeral Ikos